Menu Home Search

North Yorkshire Branch

GPs elected to North Yorkshire LMC are appointed as Members of YORLMC Ltd (North Yorkshire Branch), the non-profit making organisation that carries out the majority of work undertaken by Bradford & Airedale and North Yorkshire LMCs.

The North Yorkshire Branch of YORLMC Ltd comprises up to 26 Members, representing more than 900 GPs, plus up to 6 persons co-opted to represent a particular class of experience not otherwise represented on the Committee such as practice managers.

North Yorkshire Branch meets bi-monthly.  Please see 2023 meeting dates and 2024 meeting dates.

GPs are represented through 4 locality constituencies 

Localities – there are 4 seats in the Harrogate & Rural District locality, 4 in the Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby locality, 3 in the Scarborough & Ryedale locality and 8 in the Vale of York locality. These are open to Principals and Sessional GPs (Salaried and Locums)
GP Registrars - one seat for each of the 4 VTS schemes.

Meetings of each of the 4 localities take place bi-monthly, with each meeting chaired by the relevant Locality Officer. Please see NYY Meeting Dates 2023 and NYY meeting dates 2024

All GPs and practice staff in North Yorkshire & York are invited to attend their local YORLMC Locality meetings. These meetings are an opportunity to meet with colleagues including YORLMC members and officers and discuss local matters with senior representatives from the ICBs and hospital trusts.

Agenda items at these meetings include the chance to raise concerns about primary to secondary care shift, the opportunity to discuss with colleagues the practicalities of new services, updates from senior ICB staff and guest speakers presenting and taking questions on topical local matters.

YORLMC NY&Y Officers also meet regularly with senior members from the ICBs, NHS England and the Local Authority (Public Health) and Members from across NY&Y meet bi-monthly.

A register of interests summary for our LMC Members is also available from YORLMC’s Corporate Affairs Team.

A copy of the LMC’s constitution can be made available on request to

North Yorkshire Branch Officers

Dr Brian McGregor - Director / Medical Secretary

Mrs Angela Foulston - Director / Chief Executive

Dr Sally Tyrer - Director / Chair / Branch Member - Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby Locality

Dr Andrew Moriarty - Director / Deputy Chair / Branch Member / Locality Officer - Vale of York

Dr Jim Woods - Engagement Officer / Branch Member / North Yorkshire

Dr Duncan Rogers - Locality Officer and Branch Member - Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby Locality

Dr Catherine Chapman - Locality Officer and Branch Member - Scarborough & Ryedale Locality

Dr Jane Raja - Locality Officer and Branch Member - Harrogate and Rural District

North Yorkshire Branch Members

Dr Kenneth Atkinson - Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby Locality

Dr Daniel Wilkins - Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby Locality

Dr Sebastian Owzcarek - Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby GP Trainee Representative

Dr Catherine Dilley - Harrogate & Rural District Locality

Dr Richard Fletcher - Harrogate & Rural District Locality

Dr Yasmin Gant - Harrogate and Rural District Locality

Dr Gregory Black - Scarborough & Ryedale Locality

Dr Felicity Day - Scarborough & Ryedale Locality

Dr Robert Fisher - Vale of York Locality

Dr Naomi Chinn - Vale of York Locality 

Dr Tillmann Jacobi - Vale of York Locality

Dr Brian McGregor - YORLMC Medical Secretary / Branch Member - Vale of York Locality

Dr James Murray - Vale of York Locality

Dr Dariush Saeedi - Vale of York Locality

Dr Jessica Wheeler - Vale of York Locality GP Trainee

Dr Rachel Doherty  - Scarborough and Ryedale Locality GP Trainee

Joanne Rowe - Practice Manager Resource

Dr Tom Winterton - Harrogate & Rural District Locality GP Trainee 


October 2023

The voice for NHS GPs and Practice Teams across North Yorkshire, the City of York, Bradford, Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven districts.