Menu Home Search

Bradford & Airedale Branch

GPs elected to the Bradford & Airedale LMC are appointed as Members of YORLMC Ltd (Bradford & Airedale Branch), the non-profit making organisation that carries out the majority of work undertaken by Bradford & Airedale and North Yorkshire LMCs.

The Bradford & Airedale Branch of YORLMC Ltd comprises up to 17 Members, representing over 600 GPs, plus up to 5 persons co-opted to represent a particular class of experience not otherwise represented on the Committee such as practice managers.

GPs are represented through 2 constituencies 

Locality – there are 11 seats in the Bradford Locality and 4 seats in the AWC Locality and these are open to Principals, Salaried & Locum GPs
GP Registrars – one seat for each of the 2 VTS schemes

Constituent GPs and Practice Managers are welcome to suggest items for discussion on Locality agendas. Meetings of the Bradford Locality and AWC Locality take place bi-monthly, with each meeting chaired by the relevant Locality Officer (please see BAWC locality meeting dates 2021). Meetings of the BAWC Officers with senior managers from the CCGs, NHS England (West Yorkshire) and the Local Authority (Public Health) take place bi-monthly.

A register of interests summary for our LMC Members is also available from YORLMC’s Corporate Affairs Team.

Bradford & Airedale Branch Officers

Dr Brian McGregor - Director / Medical Secretary

Dr Stephen Patterson Director / Chair / Branch Member - Bradford Locality

Dr Danielle Hann  Director / Deputy Chair / Branch Member - Bradford Locality

Dr Charles Strachan  Locality Officer - Bradford / Branch member - co-opted

Dr Val Wilson Engagement Officer - Bradford / Branch Member - Bradford Locality 

Dr Laura Molyneux - Locality Officer - Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven / Branch Member - Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven Locality

Bradford & Airedale Branch Members

Dr Nick Clarke  Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven Locality

Dr Kathryn Howe Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven Locality

Dr ​​​​​​Murniah Skinner Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven Locality

Dr Jahangir Akhtar Bradford Locality

Dr Maria Foulds Bradford Locality

Dr Simon Gazeley Bradford Locality

Dr Safina Haque Bradford Locality (co-opted)

Dr Rohael Iftakhar Bradford Locality

Dr Parmjit Rawal Bradford Locality

Dr Andrew Smith Bradford Locality

Dr Andy Sykes Bradford Locality

Dr Himat Thandi Bradford Locality

Dr Rosie Shaw GP Trainee (Airedale)

Dr Louise Rushby GP Trainee (Bradford)

Mr Chris Brennan Practice Manager Resource

August 2020

The voice for NHS GPs and Practice Teams across North Yorkshire, the City of York, Bradford, Airedale, Wharfedale & Craven districts.